DJI EV50 is DJI’s first eVTOL delivery aircraft, shown on its China-market product page and named in DJI’s July 2026 English announcement. DJI lists up to 150 km range without payload, a separate 50 kg maximum payload, 160 km/h maximum no-load airspeed, and a 270 L cargo bay. Those independent headlines do not establish a 50 kg/150 km mission. DJI said mainland China pre-orders opened in July 2026; international product availability and a complete English specification sheet were not established in the checked official sources. This page is an English technical reference to the China-market material, not a Reboot Hub sales listing.
DJI-confirmed EV50 reference
| Aircraft Identity | DJI EV50; electric vertical-takeoff-and-landing delivery aircraft, not a FlyCart 100/200 variant |
|---|---|
| Source Market | DJI China-market product page; English DJI announcement confirms the EV50 name and Everest field test |
| Vertical Takeoff / Cruise | Multirotor vertical takeoff and fixed-wing cruise; no runway required per DJI China product page |
| Maximum Range (No Payload) | Up to 150 km without payload; do not combine with the 50 kg maximum payload |
| Maximum Payload Headline | 50 kg; its corresponding range, endurance and operating envelope are not specified on the checked page |
| Maximum No-Load Airspeed | 160 km/h maximum airspeed without payload; not loaded speed or ground speed |
| Cargo Bay Volume | 270 L |
| Propulsion Layout | Eight vertical-lift rotors and three forward-cruise propulsors per DJI China product page |
| Safety Features Named by DJI | Standard parachute, redundant self-heating airspeed probes and automatic propeller lock |
| Modular Assembly | DJI describes tool-free assembly by two people in about five minutes |
| Expansion | DJI China product page states Payload SDK (PSDK) support; exact SDK/firmware configuration not established here |
| Everest Field Demonstration | Reached 8,861 m flight altitude in a 2026 research mission; this is a mission result, not rated service ceiling |
| China-Market Availability | DJI July 9, 2026 China announcement said mainland pre-orders had opened; current and non-China sales status unverified |
| Battery / MTOW / Loaded Range / Endurance | Not stated in the checked DJI EV50 product page or announcements; pending a dedicated official specification/manual |
| Radio Link / Controller / Aircraft Dimensions | Not stated in the checked DJI EV50 product page or announcements; do not transfer FlyCart ratings |
| Official China Product Page | https://www.dji.com/cn/ev50 |
| Official DJI Announcements | https://www.dji.com/cn/media-center/announcements/dji-release-evtol-50 | https://www.dji.com/media-center/announcements/dji-release-evtol-50 |
Frequently asked questions
Can DJI EV50 carry 50 kg for 150 km?
DJI publishes 150 km as a no-payload maximum range and 50 kg as a separate maximum-payload headline. The checked official page does not give a 50 kg range or endurance test, so combining them would be unsupported.
Is the EV50 8,861 m Everest flight its rated service ceiling?
No. DJI reports 8,861 m as an altitude reached during a 2026 scientific field mission. It is not presented as a general service-ceiling specification for routine delivery operations.
Is DJI EV50 officially available outside mainland China?
The July 2026 DJI China announcement said mainland pre-orders had opened. The checked English DJI announcement confirms the EV50 mission but does not list international sales availability; verify current regional status directly with DJI.
Has DJI published EV50 battery, maximum takeoff weight and loaded flight range?
Those figures were not present in the checked DJI China product page or English/Chinese announcements. Do not infer them from the 50 kg payload and 150 km no-load range.
Does this Wiki page offer an EV50 aircraft or certify parts and service?
No. This is a bounded official-source reference. It does not claim Reboot Hub stock, a quotation, authorized service, parts compatibility, regional operating approval or an EV50 operating envelope.
Official DJI sources and limits
- https://www.dji.com/cn/ev50
- https://www.dji.com/cn/media-center/announcements/dji-release-evtol-50
- https://www.dji.com/media-center/announcements/dji-release-evtol-50
DJI’s checked China-market page does not provide a complete battery, loaded-range, endurance, maximum-takeoff-weight or radio-link specification. The English announcement confirms the EV50 research mission but not a global product offer. Verify a dedicated manual and the exact market configuration before purchase or operation.